my friday today – a warm welcome from my gym

a streetcar named desire

sup guys,

hope y’all had an amazing friday, i know i did!  i hit up a cafe in the morning, worked all day, ran errands, went to my depression group, played squash, watched a movie with my dad, and cooked with my mom.  there was a super hot newcomer that came to my depression group, so i was like….hollaaaaa! PTL for eye candy.

anyways, it’s the little things that make my day.  for example, today when i got to my gym, i found out there was an event earlier and that there was still food and drank.  so i went downstairs, downed 1.5 margaritas before i realized i probably shouldn’t drink much before playing squash.  the salsa wasn’t bad either.  i don’t think i’ve ever seen such a huge bowl of salsa.

after i finished washing up at the gym, my dad and i watched the 1951 version of a streetcar named desire starring marlon brando and vivien leigh.  the movie was my first ever youtube purchase, but i had to buy it.  we are getting ready to watch the opera in either san francisco or san jose on thursday april 21.  it’ll be weird to see the movie in opera-form…we’ll see how it turns out.

have a great weekend, everyone!  treat yourselves.

Cordy

Leave a Reply

