guilt is a strange creature.

guilt

guilt is a strange, strange creature.  it creeps up on you when you least expect it, and it acts like a parasite – sucking away all of your health, stability, and nutrition.  it can be subtle at times, but most times (for me, at least), it’s a consuming anxiety.  it latches its grip onto me and doesn’t let go until i agree to give up and say uncle.  it feeds me memories that i thought were long gone and makes me twist my head to see how everything has always been my fault – and mine, alone.

guilt is like, “hey cordy!  remember when this happened?  and then you did that?  and then remember that other time?  how could you have forgotten?  that was totally all your fault!”

all i have to say is:  go away guilt, and leave me alone.

Cordy

 

 

Leave a Reply

