SF yesterday

here’s a joke for today:

question:  why did Adele cross the road?

answer:  so she could say hello from the other side.

 

sadly, my brother and his gf both flew out this morning, but we had such a great time while they were here.

we went to SF all day yesterday and did so much!  i’m glad we got to show her around, so hopefully they will consider moving to california at some point.  so yesterday we went to the golden gate bridge, fisherman’s wharf, pier 39, the ferry building, COIT tower, dolores park, don pisto’s, chambers, bars, friends’ apartments, etc.

now i’m feeling super stressed, cuz i have so much to catch up on 😦  firstly, my transfer applications are all due tomorrow, so i needa fill out all the forms and get my personal statements together by today.  secondly, i needa fill out all the forms and get my personal statements together by today lol.  but really, that’s what i need to do today no matter what.

on another topic, i was pretty disoriented at church this morning.  i ran into an old friend and her bf from my previous church, and i always get really confused when i run into people from my previous church.  it’s really weird mixing your past with your future.  it’s an unsettling feeling, and it makes me realize that my past is so much closer connected to my life now than i presume.  but yeah when my past disturbs my future, i never know what to do.

bye guys.  need to force myself to work now.

Cordy

 

 

Leave a Reply

